Hormead C of E
First and Nursery School

"Love of Learning, Love of Life Itself and Love of God"

"I have come that they may have life and have it to the full." John 10:10

Who's Who

We are a small, dedicated and enthusiastic staff team. We love our school, and enjoy making learning engaging and rich for the children who come here. All of us have a part to play in the children's learning.


Mrs Lynda Cowler               Headteacher

Miss Stephanie Cawsey     SENCO

Mrs Lynda Cowler               Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSP)

Miss Stephanie Cawsey      Deputy DSP

Mrs Lauren Guilliam            Deputy DSP


Administration Team

Mrs Elaine Sprosson          Administration and Attendance

Mrs Linda Tompkins           Office and Finance Manager


Teaching Staff

Mrs Lauren Guilliam            Hedgehogs and Reception

Miss Ellie O'Connor             Year 1

Mr Mason Armes                 Year 2

Miss Stephanie Cawsey      Year 3 and 4

Mrs Janine Wignall               Forest School


Support Staff

Mrs Aimee Eves                   Early Years Practitioner

Ms Vikki Jackson                 Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Kim Livings                   Early Years Practitioner

Miss Roxanne Smith            Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Danielle Plumb             Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Christine Wade             1:1 support (am)

Mrs Hayley Buckmaster      Year 1 Teaching Assistant  

Miss Jessica Wentworth      Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss Daisy Ellis                      Early Years Practitioner

Mrs Emma Nisbett              Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Miss Chloe Sawyer              Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Hayley Baldock             1:1 support



Mrs Hayley Baldock           Cleaner

Mr Will Stamp                    Caretaker


Midday Supervisors

Mrs Sandra Prior

Mrs Hayley Buckmaster