Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September 2017 - Tuesday 19th December 2017
INSET DAY Friday 1st September - School Closed
TERM STARTS Monday 4th September 
HALF TERM Monday 23rd - Friday 27th October
INSET DAY Monday 30th October - School Closed 
END OF TERM
2pm Tuesday 19th December
 
 
Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4th January 2018 - Thursday 29th March 2018
INSET DAY Wednesday 3rd January - School Closed
TERM STARTS Thursday 4th January
HALF TERM Monday 12th - Friday 16th February
END OF TERM 2pm Thursday 29th March
 
Summer Term 2018

Tuesday 17th April - Friday 20th July
INSET DAY Monday 16th April - School Closed
TERM STARTS Tuesday 17th April
MAY BANK HOLIDAY Monday 7th May - School Closed
HALF TERM Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
MOVE UP DAY Thursday 12th July
END OF TERM 2pm Friday 20th July
 
 
Term dates are published towards the end of each Autumn Term for the following Academic Year. At Hormead School, they are set by the Governing Body in liaison with the local schools.
 
Inset Days are used by schools for training and professional development of their staff. Due to the difficulties of arranging training, the dates may need to change. We aim to give parents at least a term's notice of any changes to these dates.